Dec 24 2017

Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater: The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition - Lewisville

Dec 2 2017 - 10:00am to Dec 30 2017 - 5:00pm
Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater Art Gallery
100 N. Charles Street
Lewisville , TX

Searching for that perfect holiday gift can be challenging, so why not buy a piece of art for your loved ones to enjoy year-round? Better yet, why not buy a piece of art created by a North Texas artist? This exhibit features paintings, photographs, sculptures, and jewelry from more than 25 artists.

Admission is free and the gallery is open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday, with extended shopping times until 9 p.m. on the following days: Friday, Dec. 8; Thursday, Dec. 14 – Saturday, Dec. 16; Friday, Dec. 22; Friday, Dec. 29. Additional, openings include Sunday, Dec. 10, and Sunday, Dec. 17, 1 – 9 p.m. The venue will be closed on Monday, Dec. 25 and Tuesday, Dec. 26

A special “Meet the Artists” reception will be held Saturday, Dec. 9, 7-9 p.m.

Event Website:

Fort Worth Nature Center: Animal Ambassador Keychains - Fort Worth

Dec 24 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fort Worth Nature Center & Refuge
9601 Fossil Ridge Road
Ft Worth , TX

Meet some of our live animal ambassadors up close and personal and make a beaded keychain to remember your experience. A different animal will be featured each session and participants may choose from different keychain designs. $5 per person (with paid admission).

10 - 11 a.m. 

1 - 2 p.m. 

3 - 4 p.m.