Dec 23 2017

Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater: The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition - Lewisville

Dec 2 2017 - 10:00am to Dec 30 2017 - 5:00pm
Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater Art Gallery
100 N. Charles Street
Lewisville , TX

Searching for that perfect holiday gift can be challenging, so why not buy a piece of art for your loved ones to enjoy year-round? Better yet, why not buy a piece of art created by a North Texas artist? This exhibit features paintings, photographs, sculptures, and jewelry from more than 25 artists.

Admission is free and the gallery is open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday, with extended shopping times until 9 p.m. on the following days: Friday, Dec. 8; Thursday, Dec. 14 – Saturday, Dec. 16; Friday, Dec. 22; Friday, Dec. 29. Additional, openings include Sunday, Dec. 10, and Sunday, Dec. 17, 1 – 9 p.m. The venue will be closed on Monday, Dec. 25 and Tuesday, Dec. 26

A special “Meet the Artists” reception will be held Saturday, Dec. 9, 7-9 p.m.

Event Website:

Magnolia at the Modern: Film Screening 'Jane' - Fort Worth (Thru Dec. 23)

Dec 22 2017 - 4:00pm to Dec 23 2017 - 5:00pm
Magnolia at the Modern
3200 Darnell Street
Ft Worth , TX

Director Brett Morgen tells the story of Jane Goodall's early explorations, focusing on her groundbreaking field work, her relationship with cameraman and husband Hugo van Lawick, and the chimpanzees that she studied.

READ THE GREEN SOURCE ARTICLE

Fort Worth Nature Center: Beginners Basket Weaving - Fort Worth

Dec 23 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Fort Worth Nature Center & Refuge
9601 Fossil Ridge Road
Ft Worth , TX

Early inhabitants of the Nature Center used grapevines and other natural materials to weave beautiful and functional baskets. Make your own simple basket out of natural reed for a lovely holiday gift. This activity is suitable for both adults and children.  It is recommended that children have an adult helper.

$10 per basket (with paid admission).