Dec 5 2017

Great Seed Bomb: Wildflower Workshops - Dallas (Thru Dec. 9)

Nov 10 2017 - 12:00pm to Dec 9 2017 - 12:00pm
See website for locations Dallas , TX

Join The Great Seed Bomb as it rolls across Dallas, Tx with a series of free wildflower seedball workshops from Nov. 11 - Dec. 9!. Participants and volunteers will learn how to source materials and manufacture seedballs by hand and with a tumbler, get acquainted with Dallas' urban farm and conservation leaders on their own turf, and practice their new seedball making skills with materials that will be used to jumpstart a pocket prairie along the Trinity Forest Trails. This is your opportunity to be a part of creating a living (and life-giving) art installation that will sustain itself for years to come. 

4 Workshops and one seedball throw finale are scheduled. See website for details.

 

Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater: The Gift of Art: An Art Sale Exhibition - Lewisville

Dec 2 2017 - 10:00am to Dec 30 2017 - 5:00pm
Medical City Lewisville Grand Theater Art Gallery
100 N. Charles Street
Lewisville , TX

Searching for that perfect holiday gift can be challenging, so why not buy a piece of art for your loved ones to enjoy year-round? Better yet, why not buy a piece of art created by a North Texas artist? This exhibit features paintings, photographs, sculptures, and jewelry from more than 25 artists.

Admission is free and the gallery is open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday, with extended shopping times until 9 p.m. on the following days: Friday, Dec. 8; Thursday, Dec. 14 – Saturday, Dec. 16; Friday, Dec. 22; Friday, Dec. 29. Additional, openings include Sunday, Dec. 10, and Sunday, Dec. 17, 1 – 9 p.m. The venue will be closed on Monday, Dec. 25 and Tuesday, Dec. 26

A special “Meet the Artists” reception will be held Saturday, Dec. 9, 7-9 p.m.

Event Website: