Vote Now

The voting has been brisk and there are several close races.  Going into the final week there is anticipation..  The three  nominees with the most votes will become Finalists.  From these Finalists a panel of judges will pick the winner in each categoy.  The Green Source DFW Environmental Leadershp Awards will be presented on Tuesday March 19th at a location in Deep Ellum.  Details will be forthcoming.

February 19

Nonprofit Professional
Debbie Branch: Commercial Recycling and Keep Fort Worth Beautiful Coordinator - City of Fort Worth    354
Amanda Vanhoozier: Coppell Community Garden/Coppell Farmers Market Supervisor    268
Jim Schermbeck: Director - Downwinders At Risk    224
Jonathan Kraatz: Executive Director - US Green Building Council - North Texas    151
Meghna Tare: Director of Sustainability, University of Texas at Arlington    77
Dr. S.H. Sohmer: President and Director - Botanical Research Institute of Texas    51
Dayna Cowley: Sustainability Coordinator City of Dallas, Office of Environmental Quality    41

Eddie Lott and Maria Lott: Owners, Recycle Revolution    271
Torey Mitchell: Owner/Operator, Green Dream Recycling    261
Megan Topham: Owner, Good Karma Food Truck    181
Joan Ulani Meeks: Former Owner, Environmental Waste Disposal, Owner, Commodity Recycling Solutions    153
Tim Whaley: Founder/Artist, Glass Recycled    123
Ashley Paz: Owner, Vera Green Productions, Vivi Gray Design    69

For Profit/Corporate Environmental Professional
Gary Olp: GGO Architects    349
Frito Lay Facilities Team: Frito Lay    256
Peter Swanson: Daylight Rangers    122
Mitch Fine: Earth NT    121
Herve Brechoteau: Greenland Energy Dynamics    71

Grass Roots Nonprofit Group or Organization
REAL School Gardens    203
Dallas Sierra Club    188
Promise of Peace Community Garden    183
Friends of Tandy Hills Natural Area    171
Dallas Historic Tree Coalition    84
Dallas Vegan and Texas State Veggie Fair    76
Texas Campaign for the Environment-Dallas-Fort Worth Office    70
Old Oak Cliff Conservation League    44
Bob Jones Nature Center    38

Molly Rooke: Dallas Sierra Club    250
Jim Marshall: Project Blue Bird    189
Paula Ramirez: Deep Ellum Community Gardens    183
Elizabeth Dry: Promise of Peace Community Garden    178
Alton Bowman: Flower Mound Foundation    88
Liz Wheelan: Dallas of Inner City Outings (ICO)    74
Kim Young: Net Impact Dallas/Fort Worth    46
Claudia and Ed Meyer: Dallas Residents at Risk    34