Memnosyne Institute presented the second annual “Green Source DFW Environmental Leadership Awards” at an evening reception on March 19 at Sean Fitzgerald Photography Inc. in Deep Ellum Dallas, TX 75226. Over 100 people from environmental groups, businesses, colleges and universities,  garden enthusiasts and just interested individuals were at the event.

"Green Source DFW’s Environmental Leadership Awards program is in line with our vision and mission,” says Memnosyne Institute Executive Director Phillip Collins.  “It brings people together from diverse economic and environmental areas to create a community of collaborations, opportunities, and understanding.  Hopefully, the result of these collaborations in action will improve our environment and the quality of life to benefit all North Texas citizens." 


Public Service -Trammell S. Crow / Earth Day Dallas 
Lifetime Achievement - Tom Kemper
Shown with Co-Founders of Memnosyne
Joshua Frenk and Mary Ann Thompson Frenk


Volunteer Molly Rooke: Dallas Sierra Club shown with
Phillip Shinoda, Editor of Green Source DFW
Entrepreneur  Eddie Lott and Maria Lott: Owners, Recycle Revolution
Eddie Lott shown with Joshua Frenk, Vice President of Memnosyne Institute 


For Profit/Corporate Environmental Professional
Frito Lay Facilities Team
Darrell Doss, Mary Ann Thompson-Frenk, Joshua Frenk and Ronnie Love 


Nonprofit Professional
Debbie Branch: Commercial Recycling and Keep Fort Worth Beautiful Coordinator - City of Fort Worth
Grass Roots Nonprofit Group or Organization 
Friends of Tandy Hills Natural Area 
Accepting the Award from Mary Ann Thompson Frenk for Tandy Hills ,
Don and  Debora Young

All award recipients will be profiled in future articles in